Ánimo Mae Jemison Staff

Staff Directory & Office Hours

Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email Room Number
Nate Geller Principal nathan.geller@animo.org 101
Mike Curry Assistant Principal michael.curry@animo.org AP Office
Angela Rodriguez Assistant Principal angela.rodriguez@animo.org AP Office
Ana Alvarado School Operations Manager ana.alvarado@animo.org 101
Maria Alonso Office Assistant maria.alonso@animo.org Main Office
Jessica Espinoza Parent Coordinator jessica.espinoza@animo.org Main Office
Jimmy Morales Counselor jimmy.morales@animo,org 102
Noemy Ponce Clinical Services Therapist noemy.ponce@animo.org Psych Office (117)
Jimesa Coxsey School Psychologist jimesa.coxsey@animo.org Psych Office (117)
Marquinn Banks Campus Security Officer marquinn.banks@animo.org n/a
April Gonzalez Campus Security Officer april.gonzalez@animo.org n/a
Emeizni Mandagi Instructional Aide emeizni.mandagi@animo.org 117
Leah Ballentine ELA 6 leah.ballentine@animo.org 125
Carolvee Beckstrand Math 7 carolvee.beckstrand@animo.org 113
Israel Grogin Math 6 israel.grogin@animo.org 121
Laura Cardona Special Education laura.cardona@animo.org 117
Allison Dugan Special Education allison.dugan@animo.org 117
Daisy Estevez History 7 & 8 daisy.estevez@animo.org 107
A’Mahni Freeman ELA 6 amahni.freeman@animo.org 123
Caroline Galarza ELA 7 caroline.galarza@animo.org 114
Brianda Jimenez Math 7 & 8 brianda.garcia@animo.org 109
Ephraim Gatdula Math 8 ephraim.gatdula@animo.org 104
Tanesha May Math 6 & 7 tanesha.may@animo.org 118
Jacquelyn Hampton ELA 7 & 8 jacquelyn.hampton@animo.org 112
Sylvia Hernandez ELA 7 sylvia.hernandez@animo.org 105
Yolanda Amaral ELA 6 yolanda.amaral@animo.org 124
Jennifer Jacques Science 7 & 8 jennifer.jacques@animo.org 110
Dillon Koch Science 7 & 8 dillon.koch@animo.org 108
Michael Lopez Technology mike.lopez@animo.org 115
Gryselda Luna Science 6 gryselda.luna@animo.org 119
DeAndre Minor Math 8 deandre.minor@animo.org B3
Andres Montanez History 8 andres.montanez@animo.org B2
Erin Nasry History 6 erin.nasry@animo.org 122
Kristin O'Donohue History 6 & 7 krsitin.odonohue@animo.org 116
Victor Jacobo Science 6 & 8 jenna.porretta@animo.org B1
Brian Wang ELA 7 rupert.randall@animo.org 111
Whitney Luigs Special Education joseph.rourke@animo.org 117
Danny Sanchez Math 6 danny.sanchez@animo.org 120
Jessica Trejo ELA 8 jessica.trejo@animo.org 106

Office Hours

Follow us:

Ánimo Mae Jemison Charter Middle School

12700 South Avalon Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90061

Phone: (323)-565-4450

Principal: Nate Geller