Ánimo Watts Staff

Staff Directory

Staff Directory
Office Hours
Staff Directory

Last Name First Name Position Email Address
Aguilar Jessica Spanish Teacher jessica.aguilar@animo.org
Albarran Ana Spanish Teacher ana.albarran@animo.org
Alvarez Luis Social Science Teacher luis.alvarez@animo.org
Atley Gail Science Teacher gail.atley@animo.org
Beck Brittney Science Teacher brittney.beck@animo.org
Benavides Anna Social Studies Teacher anna.benavides@animo.org
Blakely DeAndra Special Education Aide deandra.blakely@animo.org
Castro Jennifer Special Education Teacher jennifer.castro@animo.org
Chhan Nirorth English Teacher nirorth.chhan@animo.org
Delgado Ismael Campus Security Officer ismael.delgado@animo.org
Deth Esther Hamm Principal esther.deth@animo.org
Esparza Monica Special Education Teacher monica.esparza@animo.org
Flint Courtney English Teacher courtney.flint@animo.org
Garcia Felipe English Teacher felipe.garcia@animo.org
Gonzalez Karen Office Assistant karen.gonzalez@animo.org
Guevara Gloria Counselor gloria.guevara@animo.org
Hamilton Joe Science Teacher joe.hamilton@animo.org
Hamilton Matthew Math Teacher matthew.hamilton@animo.org
Hildreth Tameika Counselor tameika.hildreth@animo.org
Javier Brittany Math Teacher brittany.javier@animo.org
Jimenez Maria School Operations Manager mjimenez@animo.org
Kwon John Assistant Principal john.kwon@animo.org
Leiva Carmen Vasquez Math Teacher carmen.vasquez@animo.org
Lemon Ayana Spanish Teacher ayana.lemon@animo.org
Levester Scott Physical Education Teacher scott.levester@animo.org
Lopez Yvonne English Teacher yvonne.lopez@animo.org
Lyles Erica Assistant Principal erica.lyles@animo.org
Maldonado Edwin English Teacher edwin.maldonado@animo.org
Martinez Jesus Art Teacher jesus.martinez@animo.org
Mora-Nunez Renee English Teacher renee.mora-nunez@animo.org
Pena Thamar English Teacher thamar.pena@animo.org
Pham Erik Math Teacher erik.pham@animo.org
Ponce Noemy Clincal Services Therapist noemy.ponce@greendot.org
Quinteros Lesley Social Science Teacher lesley.quinteros@animo.org
Roane Justin Special Education Teacher justine.roane@animo.org
Robles Stephanie Special Education Teacher stephanie.robles@animo.org
Rutledge Damon Math Teacher damon.rutledge@animo.org
Soria Ismael Special Education Teacher ismael.soria@animo.org
Taylor Tyran Campus Security Officer tyran.taylor@animo.org
Young Donald School Psychologist donald.young@greendot.org
Yzquierdo Azucena Science Teacher azucena.yzquierdo@animo.org
Zuniga Jessica Parent Coordinator jessica.zuniga@animo.org

Office Hours

Subject Teacher Room Office Hour Days/Times Additional Notes
English Lopez, Yvonne 106 Mon, Wed, & Fri 7:30-8:20 am Appointments required
Mora-Nunez, Renee 113 Thurs 3:45-5:00 pm Also by appointment
Chhan, Nirorth 123 Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm Also by appointment
Flint, Courtney 109 Mon 3:45-4:00 pm & Thurs 3:45-4:30 pm
Pena, Thamar 116 Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Maldonado, Edwin 206 Wed 7:35-8:35 am Also by appointment
Garcia, Felipe 212 Thurs 4:00-5:15 pm Also by appointment
Math Javier, Brittany 103 Tues/Wed 2:35-2:55 pm & Wed/Thurs 7:00-8:00 am Appointments required for Formative Assessments
Rutledge, Damon 101 Mon-Fri 7:45-8:25 am
Leiva, Carmen Vasquez 220 Mon & Thurs 3:45-4:30 pm
Pham, Erik 215 Mon-Fri 7:45-8:25 am
Hamilton, Matthew 119 Thurs 3:45-5:45 pm
Science Yzquierdo, Azucena 105 Thurs 3:45-5:00 pm Also by appointment
Beck, Brittney 219 Wed 7:15-8:15 am & Thurs 4:00-5:00 pm
Atley, Gail 204 Mon 3:50-4:30 pm & Wed by appointment
Hamilton, Joe 205 Mon & Thurs 3:10-4:30 pm AP support on Tues 7:00-8:00 am
Social Science Benavides, Anna 121 Thurs/Fri 7:00-8:20 am & Fri 3:45-5:30pm Appointments required
Quinteros, Lesley 218 Mon & Wed 7:00-8:00 am AP support on Tues 7-8:00 am & Thurs 4-5:00 pm
Alvarez, Luis 201 By appointment only Appointments required
Electives Lemon, Ayanna 124 Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Albarran, Ana 222 Fri 3:45-5:00 pm Also by appointment
Aguilar, Jessica 203 Mon & Fri 7:00-8:30 am & Fri 4:00-5:30 pm Also by appointment
Levester, Scott MPR Everyday after school Varies with athletic schedules
Martinez, Jesus 202 Mon-Thurs 4:00-5:30 pm Located in computer lab
SPED Roane, Justin 221 Mon & Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Esparza, Monica 223 Mon &Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Castro, Jennifer 221 Mon 3:45-4:30 pm Make appointment for another day or time
Soria, Ismael 223 Thursday 7:40-8:30 am & 3:45-4:15 pm Also by appointment
Robles, Stephanie 221 / 223 Thurs 7:20-8:20 am Also by appointment

Follow us:

Ánimo Watts College Preparatory Academy

12628 Avalon Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90061

Phone: (323) 756-3930

Principal: Dr. Esther Deth

silver-best-high-schools_2017