Ánimo Watts Staff

Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email
Jessica Aguilar Spanish Teacher jessica.aguilar@animo.org
Ana Albarran Spanish Teacher ana.albarran@animo.org
Luis Alvarez Social Science Teacher luis.alvarez@animo.org
Brittney Beck Science Teacher brittney.beck@animo.org
Anna Benavides Social Studies Teacher anna.benavides@animo.org
DeAndra Blakely Special Education Aide deandra.blakely@animo.org
Brittany Camp Math Teacher brittany.camp@animo.org
Jennifer Castro Special Education Teacher jennifer.castro@animo.org
Nirorth Chhan English Teacher nirorth.chhan@animo.org
Kenia Cruz Special Education Aide kenia.cruz@animo.org
Abraham de Villiers Principal abraham.devilliers@animo.org
Ismael Delgado Campus Aide/Security Guard ismael.delgado@animo.org
Dina ElGhitany Math Teacher dina.elghitany@animo.org
Monica Esparza Special Education Teacher monica.esparza@animo.org
Courtney Flint English Teacher courtney.flint@animo.org
Lucas Fukunaga ScienceTeacher lucas.fukunaga@animo.org
Gloria Guevara Counselor gloria.guevara@animo.org
Joe Hamilton Science Teacher joe.hamilton@animo.org
Esther Hamm Assistant Principal esther.hamm@animo.org
Tameika Hildreth Counselor tameika.hildreth@animo.org
Maria Jimenez School Operations Manager mjimenez@animo.org
John Kwon Assistant Principal john.kwon@animo.org
Scott Levester Physical Education Teacher scott.levester@animo.org
Yvonne Lopez English Teacher yvonne.lopez@animo.org
Jesus Martinez Art Teacher jesus.martinez@animo.org
Asriel Medina English Teacher asriel.medina@animo.org
Renee Mora-Nunez English Teacher renee.mora-nunez@animo.org
Lauren Morimoto Special Education Teacher lauren.morimoto@animo.org
Hori Moroaica Science Teacher horia.moroaica@animo.org
Thamar Pena English Teacher thamar.pena@animo.org
Erik Pham Math Teacher erik.pham@animo.org
Lesley Quinteros Social Science Teacher lesley.quinteros@animo.org
Robyn Reed English Teacher robyn.reed@animo.org
Justin Roane Special Education Teacher justine.roane@animo.org
Damon Rutledge Math Teacher damon.rutledge@animo.org
Carmen Vasquez Math Teacher carmen.vasquez@animo.org
Lizet Vera Spanish Teacher lizet.vera@animo.org
Kathryn Walsh School Psychologist kathryn.walsh@greendot.org
Jessica Zuniga Parent Coordinator jessica.zuniga@animo.org

Staff Office Hours

Subject Teacher Email Room Office Hour Days/Times Additional Notes
English Lopez, Yvonne Yvonee.lopez@animo.org 106 Mon, Wed, and Fri 7:30-8:20 am Appointment must be made
Mora-Nunez, Renee renee.mora-nunez@animo.org 113 Wednesday 7:20-8:20 am
Chhan, Nirorth nirorth.chhan@animo.org 123 Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm By appointment
Flint, Courtney courtney.flint@animo.org 109 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm And by appointment
Reed, Robyn robyn.reed@animo.org 116 Wednesday 7:35-8:35 am
Pena, Thamar thamar.pena@animo.org 212 Thursday 7:15-8:15 am
Medina, Asriel asriel.medina@animo.org 215 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm Make appointment for other days
Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Math Camp, Brittany brittany.camp@animo.org 103 Wednesday 2:35-2:55 pm By appointment for FAs
Thursday 8:00-8:35 am
Vasquez, Carmen carmen.vasquez@animo.org 220 Monday &Thursday 3:40-4:40 pm
Rutledge, Damon damon.rutledge@animo.org 119 Tuesday and Thursday 3:10-4:30
Pham, Erik erik.pham@animo.org 206 Thursday 3:45-5:00 pm
ElGhitany, Dina dina.elghitany@animo.org 101 Mon and Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Science Fukunaga, Lucas lucas.fukunaga@animo.org 105 Mon and Thurs 3:50-4:50 pm Make an appointment
Beck, Brittney Brittney.beck@animo.org 219 Thursday 3:50-4:20 pm By appointment on other days
Moroaica, Horia Horia.moroaica@animo.org 204 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm
Hamilton, Joe joe.hamilton@animo.org 205 Tuesday and Thursday 3:10-4:30
Social Science Benavides, Anna anna.benavides@animo.org 121 Tues and Thursday 7:30-8:30 am
Quinteros, Lesley lesley.quinteros@animo.org 218 Tuesdays and Wed 7:15-8:15 am
Alvarez, Luis luis.alvarez@animo.org 201 By appointment only By appointment only
Electives Vera, Lizet lizet.vera@animo.org 124 Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Albarran, Ana ana.albarran@animo.org 222 Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Aguilar, Jessica jessica.aguilar@animo.org 203 Monday and Friday 7:00-8:30 am
Levester, Scott scott.levester@animo.org MPR Usually everyday right after school but varies due to athletic schedules
Martinez, Jesus jesus.martinez@animo.org 202 Mondays & Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm Located in computer lab
SPED Morimoto, Lauren lauren.morimoto@animo.org 223 Tuesday 7:45-8:15 am Additional days and times can be arranged by appointment
Roane, Justin Justin.roane@animo.org 221 Mon & Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Esparza, Monica monica.esparza@animo.org 223 Mon &Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Castro, Jennifer jennifer.howard@animo.org 221 Tues & Wed 2:35-3:00 pm Make appointment for another day or time

Follow us:

Ánimo Watts College Preparatory Academy

12628 Avalon Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90061

Phone: (323) 756-3930

Principal: Abraham B. de Villiers