Ánimo Watts Staff

Staff Directory

Last Name First Name Position Email Address
Aguilar Jessica Spanish Teacher jessica.aguilar@animo.org
Albarran Ana Spanish Teacher ana.albarran@animo.org
Alvarez Luis Social Science Teacher luis.alvarez@animo.org
Atley Gail Science Teacher gail.atley@animo.org
Beck Brittney Science Teacher brittney.beck@animo.org
Benavides Anna Social Studies Teacher anna.benavides@animo.org
Blakely DeAndra Special Education Aide deandra.blakely@animo.org
Camp Brittany Math Teacher brittany.camp@animo.org
Castro Jennifer Special Education Teacher jennifer.castro@animo.org
Chhan Nirorth English Teacher nirorth.chhan@animo.org
Citalan Kimberly Instructional Aide kimberly.citalan@animo.org
de Villiers Abraham Principal abraham.devilliers@animo.org
Delgado Ismael Campus Security Officer ismael.delgado@animo.org
ElGhitany Dina Math Teacher dina.elghitany@animo.org
Esparza Monica Special Education Teacher monica.esparza@animo.org
Flint Courtney English Teacher courtney.flint@animo.org
Fukunaga Lucas ScienceTeacher lucas.fukunaga@animo.org
Guevara Gloria Counselor gloria.guevara@animo.org
Hamilton Joe Science Teacher joe.hamilton@animo.org
Hamm Esther Assistant Principal esther.hamm@animo.org
Hildreth Tameika Counselor tameika.hildreth@animo.org
Jimenez Maria School Operations Manager mjimenez@animo.org
Kwon John Assistant Principal john.kwon@animo.org
Lemon Ayana Spanish Teacher ayana.lemon@animo.org
Levester Scott Physical Education Teacher scott.levester@animo.org
Lopez Yvonne English Teacher yvonne.lopez@animo.org
Martinez Jesus Art Teacher jesus.martinez@animo.org
Medina Asriel English Teacher asriel.medina@animo.org
Mora-Nunez Renee English Teacher renee.mora-nunez@animo.org
Morimoto Lauren Special Education Teacher lauren.morimoto@animo.org
Orozco Antonio Instructional Aide antonio.orozco@animo.org
Pena Thamar English Teacher thamar.pena@animo.org
Pham Erik Math Teacher erik.pham@animo.org
Quinteros Lesley Social Science Teacher lesley.quinteros@animo.org
Reed Robyn English Teacher robyn.reed@animo.org
Roane Justin Special Education Teacher justine.roane@animo.org
Rutledge Damon Math Teacher damon.rutledge@animo.org
Taylor Tyran Campus Security Officer tyran.taylor@animo.org
Vasquez Carmen Math Teacher carmen.vasquez@animo.org
Walsh Kathryn School Psychologist kathryn.walsh@greendot.org
Zuniga Jessica Parent Coordinator jessica.zuniga@animo.org

Staff Office Hours

Subject Teacher Room Office Hour Days/Times Additional Notes
English Lopez, Yvonne 106 Mon, Wed, and Fri 7:30-8:20 am Appointment must be made
Mora-Nunez, Renee 113 Wednesday 7:20-8:20 am
Chhan, Nirorth 123 Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm By appointment
Flint, Courtney 109 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm And by appointment
Reed, Robyn 116 Wednesday 7:35-8:35 am
Pena, Thamar 212 Thursday 7:15-8:15 am
Medina, Asriel 215 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm Make appointment for other days
Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Math Camp, Brittany 103 Wednesday 2:35-2:55 pm By appointment for FAs
Thursday 8:00-8:35 am
Vasquez, Carmen 220 Monday &Thursday 3:40-4:40 pm
Rutledge, Damon 119 Tuesday and Thursday 3:10-4:30
Pham, Erik 206 Thursday 3:45-5:00 pm
ElGhitany, Dina 101 Mon and Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Science Fukunaga, Lucas 105 Mon and Thurs 3:50-4:50 pm Make an appointment
Beck, Brittney 219 Thursday 3:50-4:20 pm By appointment on other days
Moroaica, Horia 204 Monday 3:45-4:45 pm
Hamilton, Joe 205 Tuesday and Thursday 3:10-4:30
Social Science Benavides, Anna 121 Tues and Thursday 7:30-8:30 am
Quinteros, Lesley 218 Tuesdays and Wed 7:15-8:15 am
Alvarez, Luis 201 By appointment only By appointment only
Electives Vera, Lizet 124 Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Albarran, Ana 222 Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Aguilar, Jessica 203 Monday and Friday 7:00-8:30 am
Levester, Scott MPR Daily after school Varies with athletic schedules
Martinez, Jesus 202 Mondays & Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm Located in computer lab
SPED Morimoto, Lauren 223 Tuesday 7:45-8:15 am Additional days and times can be arranged by appointment
Roane, Justin 221 Mon & Thurs 3:45-4:45 pm
Esparza, Monica 223 Mon &Thursday 3:45-4:45 pm
Castro, Jennifer 221 Tues & Wed 2:35-3:00 pm Make appointment for another day or time

Follow us:

Ánimo Watts College Preparatory Academy

12628 Avalon Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90061

Phone: (323) 756-3930

Principal: Abraham B. de Villiers