Ánimo Venice Staff

Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email
Sharon Gorshich Assistant Principal sharon.gorsich@greendot.org
Carol Moreno Counselor cmoreno@animo.org
Julio Murcia Principal jmurcia@animo.org
John Kannofsky Art Teacher jkannofsky@animo.org
Kevin Castro Math Teacher kevin.castro@animo.org
Jordan Chaffin World History Teacher jordan.chaffin@animo.org
Mary Tang English Teacher mtang@animo.org
Bridgette Navarro Spanish Teacher bnavarro@animo.org
Cybele Smith Math Teacher csmith@animo.org
Betty Davila Spanish Teacher bdavila@animo.org
Joshua Rombro Math Teacher joshua.rombro@animo.org
Wendy Mendoza School Operations Manager wmendoza@animo.org
Juanita Garcia Office Assistant juanita.garcia@animo.org
Jessica Guevara Office Assistant jessica.guevara@animo.org
John Ely Art Teacher john.ely@animo.org
Alexander Topham Chemistry Teacher alexander.topham@animo.org
Amber Stone English Teacher amber.stone@animo.org
Omar Ramirez History Teacher omar.ramirez@animo.org
Jorgia Zvulon English Teacher jorgia.zvulon@animo.org
Rakeebah Bennett Physical Ed Teacher rakeebah.bennett@animo.org
Sarah Lara Physics Teacher siraheta@animo.org
Christine Gauthier Special Education Teacher christine.gauthier@animo.org
Sofia Leal Special Education Teacher sofia.leal@animo.org
Jessica Cervantes-Hernandez Counselor jessica.cervantes@animo.org
Emma Petersen Biology Teacher emma.peterson@animo.org
Adriana Jaureguy Biology Teacher adriana.jaureguy@animo.org
Madison Durrett English Teacher madison.durrett@animo.org
Debora Choi Math Teacher debora.choi@animo.org
Sara Rubin English Teacher sara.rubin@animo.org
Joshua Stern Assistant Principal joshua.stern@animo.org
Liliana Quintero Special Education Teacher liliana.quintero@animo.org
Kristy Koenes Special Education Teacher kristy.koenes@animo.org
Carlos Moreno College Readiness/Spanish Teacher cmoreno2@animo.org
Courtney Cechini Social Studies/College Readiness Teacher courtney.cechini@animo.org
Franz Liebster English Teacher franz.liebster@animo.org
Shazeen Shariff Math Teacher shazeen.shariff@animo.org
Greego Landicho School Psychologist greego.landicho@animo.org

Follow us:

Ánimo Venice Charter High School

820 Broadway St
Venice, CA 90291

Phone: (310) 392-8751 ext 1104

Principal: Julio Mucia