Ánimo Venice Staff

Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email
Helene Atkinson Assistant Principal hpao@animo.org
Carol Moreno Counselor cmoreno@animo.org
Julio Murcia Principal jmurcia@animo.org
John Kannofsky Art Teacher jkannofsky@animo.org
Jill Koehler Biology Teacher jkoehler@animo.org
Lorraine Mendoza Spanish Teacher lmendoza@animo.org
Mary Tang English Teacher mtang@animo.org
Bridgette Navarro Spanish Teacher bnavarro@animo.org
Cybele Smith Math Teacher csmith@animo.org
Betty Davila Spanish Teacher bdavila@animo.org
Karlo Silbiger College Readiness Teacher ksilbiger@animo.org
Wendy Mendoza School Operations Manager wmendoza@animo.org
Juanita Garcia Office Assistant juanita.garcia@animo.org
Jessica Guevara Office Assistant jessica.guevara@animo.org
Stephanie Lowe Art Teacher stephanie.lowe@animo.org
Alexander Topham Chemistry Teacher alexander.topham@animo.org
Nancy Carranza English Teacher nancy.carranza@animo.org
Beth Abronson Resource Specialist Teacher beth.abronson@animo.org
Andrew Galbraith Math Teacher andrew.galbraith@animo.org
Servando Lopez History Teacher servando.lopez@animo.org
Amber Stone English Teacher amber.stone@animo.org
Omar Ramirez History Teacher omar.ramirez@animo.org
Jane Hawdon Social Studies Teacher jane.hawdon@animo.org
Jordan Scott Math Teacher jordan.scott@animo.org
Kao Saephanh Math Teacher kao.saephanh@animo.org
Sarah Gacina English Teacher sarah.gacina@animo.org
Robert Gumbs Head Coach-Boys Basketball
Megan Harvey Resource Specialist Teacher megan.harvey@animo.org
Sofia Leal Special Education Teacher sofia.leal@animo.org
Jessica Cervantes-Hernandez Counselor jessica.cervantes@animo.org
Emma Petersen Biology Teacher emma.peterson@animo.org
Adriana Jaureguy Biology Teacher adriana.jaureguy@animo.org
Jesse Steinberg Softball Coach
Gabriel Garcia Gym Rental Supervisor
Madison Durrett English Teacher madison.durrett@animo.org
Debora Choi Math Teacher debora.choi@animo.org
Sara Rubin English Teacher sara.rubin@animo.org
Andrea Caldas Girl's Soccer Coach
Herve Roussel Head Coach-Boys Soccer
Joshua Stern Assistant Principal joshua.stern@animo.org
Carlos Cruz Baseball Coach
Heather Herford Physics Teacher heather.wilson@animo.org

Follow us:

Ánimo Venice Charter High School

820 Broadway St
Venice, CA 90291

Phone: (310) 392-8751 ext 1104

Principal: Julio Mucia