Ánimo Pat Brown Staff

Guided Study Hours
Staff Directory
Guided Study Hours

Teacher Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Bordagaray Lunch or after school by appointment 3:10-4:10
Bruski
Caraballo 3:15-4:15
Choi After school by appointment After school by appointment 3:10-4:10
Cieply 3:10-4:10
Daniell 3:10-4:15
Edelman Lunch &
3:05-4:05" Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
Espiritu Lunch 3:05-4:15
Garcia 3:10-4:10
Jang 3:15-4:30
Lee By appointment 3:15-4:15 By appointment By appointment
Marchese 3:10 - 4:15
McBirnie 3:10-4:15
Medina Lunch 3:15-4:30 3:15-4:15 (AP Spanish ONLY) Lunch
Mendoza 3:05-4:30 (AP Calc ONLY) 3:10-4:10
Navarro Lunch by appointment & 3:15-4:15
Ohara 3:15-4:15 Lunch
Ortega-Anorve 3:05-4:05
Pali 3:10-4:10
Pickering Lunch by appointment & 3:05-4:05 Lunch by appointment Lunch by appointment Lunch by appointment Lunch by appointment
Ramirez 3:05pm-4:05
Ramos 3:10-4:00
Roselman 3:05-4:05 3:05-4:30 (AP Chem ONLY) &
11th graders by appointment only"
Samaniego, A 3:10-4:15
Samaniego, J 3:10-4:15
Sandoval De La Torre 3:10-4:10
Shieh Lunch or after school by appointment Lunch or after school by appointment 3:10-4:10 Lunch or after school by appointment
Snyder Lunch &
3:05-4:05 (AP Gov ONLY)" Lunch
Villagomez 3:05-4:05
Wu 7:20-7:55 7:20-7:55 Lunch or after school by appointment Lunch or after school by appointment

Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email
Brian Reed Principal brian.thomas-reed@animo.org
Alison Brown Assistant Principal alison.brown@animo.org
Michelle Wilson Assistant Principal michelle.wilson@animo.org
Hiliana Ramos Counselor hiliana.ramos@animo.org
Leticia Reyes Counselor leticia.reyes@animo.org
Aida Avila-Rubio School Operations Manager aida.avila@animo.org
Kenia Cruz Office Assistant kenia.cruz@animo.org
Christine Mendez Office Assitant christine.mendez@animo.org
Lezeta Ocampo Parent Coordinator lezeta.ocampo@animo.org
Chris Garcia Campus Safety Officer christopher.castro@animo.org
Rolando Granados Instructional Aide rolando.granados@animo.org
Michael Bordagaray Math Teacher michael.bordagaray@animo.org
Katy Bruski English Teacher katy.bruski@animo.org
Araceli Campos Art Teacher araceli.campos@animo.org
Sadoc Caraballo Spanish Teacher sadoc.caraballo@animo.org
Eric Choi Math Teacher eric.choi2@animo.org
Kyle Cieply Physical Education Teacher kyle.cieply@animo.org
Nichole Cord Psychologist nichole.cord@animo.org
Robert Daniell Physics Teacher robert.daniell@animo.org
Madeline Edelman English Teacher madeline.edelman@animo.org
Melissa Espiritu English Teacher melissa.ramirez@animo.org
Amanda Garcia English Teacher amanda.coak@animo.org
Yun Jang Social Science Teacher yun.jang@animo.org
Uriah Lee English Teacher uriah.lee@animo.org
David Marchese Math Teacher david.marchese@animo.org
Mike McBirnie Physics Teacher mike.mcbirnie@animo.org
Dolores Medina Spanish Teacher dolores.medina@animo.org
Andrew Mendoza Math Teacher andrew.mendoza@animo.org
Tracy Ohara Biology Teacher tracy.ohara@animo.org
Eugene Ortega-Anorve Resource Specialist Teacher eugene.ortega-anorve@animo.org
Tiiffany Palioungas English Teacher tiffany.palioungas@animo.org
Nathaniel Pickering English Teacher npickering@animo.org
Belen Ramirez Math Teacher belen.ramirez@animo.org
Hilda Ramos Perez Resource Specialist Teacher hilda.ramos@animo.org
Melissa Roselman Chemistry Teacher melissa.roselman@animo.org
Joshua Samaniego Math Teacher joshua.samaniego@animo.org
Miguel Sandoval De La Torre History Teacher miguel.sandoval@animo.org
Catherine Shieh Ethnic Studies Teacher catherine.shieh@animo.org
Joel Snyder Social Studies Teacher joel.snyder@animo.org
Joshua Villagomez English Teacher joshua.villagomez@animo.org
Jenny Wu Resource Specialist Teacher jwu@animo.org

Follow us:

Ánimo Pat Brown Charter High School

8255 Beach Street
Los Angeles, CA 90001

Phone: (323) 585-3312

Principal: Brian Reed

silver-best-high-schools_2017